Protect the





California Water

A balance that works

Join Us

Comprehensive Solution

Sacramento County is one of the five Delta counties. The Delta Counties Coalition’s five-bucket strategy addresses California’s water needs and protects the Delta’s vast and valuable natural resources.

Supervisor Don Nottoli

"It's really a misnomer to call this a California WaterFix because it doesn't fix the water challenges facing California and it does not provide any new water. It creates more problems, if anything. If this comes to fruition, the people of the Delta region lose, not just now, but for generations to come.”

-Supervisor Don Nottoli

Delta Counties Coalition

County Seals of the 5 DCC members

The Delta Counties Coalition (DCC) is an alliance made up of the California Counties of Contra Costa, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Solano, and Yolo. These counties work collaboratively to give one voice on behalf of the Sacramento-San Joaquin River Delta and its 4 million area-wide residents. More...